Odyssey

…the wanderings

What is Bad Science

After my last post on down-voting a book categorized as non-fiction and science, it seems only fair that I give an alternative reference on what might be a goodread rather than that work. I cannot find an exact complement for that book, but here is one that can take the place for now.

Book Cover: Bad Science  by Ben Goldacre
Bad Science by Ben Goldacre.

There is a nice Wikipedia page on this book, so I won’t have to put in a lot of effort to compare it with the one in my last post. My Book Probe hit a true on this one and I have already read it since then. If you came here checking out the Michael Brooks book or looking for material on Placebo, Homeopathy and the likes, I suggest you check this work first before venturing into the 13 things that don’t make sense.

You can also check out a free chapter, “The Doctor Will Sue You Now” available as a PDF file.

PS: I am very happy to tag this post ‘science’.

February 22, 2010 - Posted by | reading | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

